The Future of VR in Education @ Morehead Planetarium & Science Center, Chapel Hill [15 September]

The Future of VR in Education


211
15
September
17:00 - 18:30

 Facebook event page
Morehead Planetarium & Science Center
250 E Franklin St, Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27514
From the Oculus Rift to 360 videos on YouTube, VR (Virtual Reality) and AR (Augmented Reality) seem to be everywhere right now. While universities have been experimenting with these methods for years, the democratization of the technology has opened up a variety of opportunities to staff and students alike. Where are we now and where can we go from here?

Join us for a panel including local and national educational VR innovators discussing the new world of VR.

Panelists include:

Arno Hartholt — USC Institute for Creative Technologies ict.usc.edu/profile/arno-hartholt/
Steven King — UNC-CH School of Media and Journalism — mj.unc.edu/directory/faculty/steven-king
Mike Cuales — NC State DELTA- delta.ncsu.edu/about-delta/people/name/mike-cuales/
Jason Cooper — Horizon Productions — horizonvp.com/about/jason-cooper
Elizabeth Evans — Duke Digital Initiative — members.educause.edu/elizabeth-a-evans
Jay Heinz — Morehead Planetarium and Science Center — moreheadplanetarium.org/about/leadership

Get there early for free VR demos.

Produced in association with Process Series production of «Closer Than They Appear.» processseries.unc.edu/closer-than-they-appear
Discussion
image
Only registered users may comment.
Pass a quick registration or authorization.

Upcoming events @ Morehead Planetarium & Science Center:

Night Lights: A Family New Year's Eve Celebration
Morehead Planetarium & Science Center
LEGOPalooza 2018
Morehead Planetarium & Science Center

The most anticipated events in Raleigh :

The Great Xscape Tour
PNC Arena
Kane Brown - SOLD OUT
Ritz Raleigh
R&B ONLY on NYE (Raleigh, NC)
Ritz Raleigh
Sleigh Rides and Cider
Historic Oak View County Park
Disney On Ice presents Dare To Dream
PNC Arena
17th Annual African American Cultural Celebration
North Carolina Museum of History
Disney On Ice presents Dare To Dream
PNC Arena
Disney On Ice presents Dare To Dream
PNC Arena
Bad Bunny
Ritz Raleigh
Raleigh Free Events powered by Raleigh Referrals and Recommendations
Raleigh, NC, United States