The Future of VR in Education @ Morehead Planetarium & Science Center, Chapel Hill [15 September]

The Future of VR in Education


211
15
September
17:00 - 18:30

 Facebook event page
Morehead Planetarium & Science Center
250 E Franklin St, Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27514
From the Oculus Rift to 360 videos on YouTube, VR (Virtual Reality) and AR (Augmented Reality) seem to be everywhere right now. While universities have been experimenting with these methods for years, the democratization of the technology has opened up a variety of opportunities to staff and students alike. Where are we now and where can we go from here?

Join us for a panel including local and national educational VR innovators discussing the new world of VR.

Panelists include:

Arno Hartholt — USC Institute for Creative Technologies ict.usc.edu/profile/arno-hartholt/
Steven King — UNC-CH School of Media and Journalism — mj.unc.edu/directory/faculty/steven-king
Mike Cuales — NC State DELTA- delta.ncsu.edu/about-delta/people/name/mike-cuales/
Jason Cooper — Horizon Productions — horizonvp.com/about/jason-cooper
Elizabeth Evans — Duke Digital Initiative — members.educause.edu/elizabeth-a-evans
Jay Heinz — Morehead Planetarium and Science Center — moreheadplanetarium.org/about/leadership

Get there early for free VR demos.

Produced in association with Process Series production of «Closer Than They Appear.» processseries.unc.edu/closer-than-they-appear
Discussion
image
Only registered users may comment.
Pass a quick registration or authorization.

Upcoming events @ Morehead Planetarium & Science Center:

Starry Nights: Fall Skies
Morehead Planetarium & Science Center
Cassini's Historic 20-Year Mission to Saturn
Morehead Planetarium & Science Center

The most anticipated events in Raleigh :

North Carolina Wine Festival at North Hills
Midtown Park At North Hills
Bruno Mars: 24K Magic World Tour
PNC Arena
SOLD OUT - Adult Nights: Halloween at Hogwarts
North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences
Zac Brown Band Live in Raleigh, NC
Coastal Credit Union Music Park
Hip Hop Nutcracker
DPAC
The Great Xscape Tour
PNC Arena
Charlie Wilson's "In It To Win It Concert"
PNC Arena
Jack Johnson
Coastal Credit Union Music Park
Kane Brown
Ritz Raleigh
The Price Is Right Live - Stage Show
DPAC